Our Board - Catalyst Foundation

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. About Us
  4. /
  5. Our Board

Sarah Bartholomeusz – Board Chair


Sarah is the Chair of the Catalyst Foundation board and the CEO and Founder of You Legal, a national law firm that won the Best Start-up award category in the South Australian 2015 Telstra Business Women’s Awards. You Legal is a new category of law firm providing corporate and commercial legal services to clients, including ASX listed companies. You Legal’s team members are based throughout Australia and five other countries.

Sarah is a highly experienced Legal Counsel with Company Secretarial experience and is the author of “How to Avoid a Fall from Grace: Legal Lessons for Directors” and “Kingpin: Legal Lessons from the Underworld”.

She also serves on the South Australian Government’s Education Standards Board in South Australia.

Dr Fiona Kerr – Deputy Chairperson

PhD (Social Neuroscience), ENG Hons (Complex Systems), BA Psych, BA Soc

Fiona Kerr works half time for the University of Adelaide as the systems and neural complexity specialist, across both the Faculty of the Professions and Medical Faculty.

She combines this with a business background spanning 30 years of experience in the areas of complex organisational strategy, review and transformation across the public, private and tertiary sectors. Fiona is a member of the Ageing Think Tank and the Active Ageing Innovation Collaborative in SA and advisor to the peak body for Multiculturalism in SA.

She is an advisor to governments in Asia and Australia on fostering creative bureaucracy and community engagement to tackle large and long term societal challenges and is currently working with the SA government on a reforming democracy project for the state. She has recently set up ‘human-e’, a social enterprise company which advises on and researches the interaction between humans and technology.

Angela Allison – Audit and Financial Management Delegate


Angela joined the board of Catalyst Foundation in February 2014, bringing extensive financial and corporate governance skills and experience.

Angela is an accomplished consultant and mentor in addition to having over 20 years’ experience in financial and strategic leadership roles across government. She continues to occupy key oversight roles such as being a Board member of the Slingsby Theatre Company, Study Adelaide Board, independent member of the Department for Education and Child Development Audit in addition to Chair of the Study Adelaide Audit and Risk Committee.

Joanna Carrick – Board Member

BA (Communication Studies), Dip Project Management (Applied), Cert IV (Training & Assessment)

Jo works as a Program Manager in Professional and Continuing Education (PCE) at the University of Adelaide, where she is responsible for public short-course offerings, customised training services and the project management of specialised training programs. Core to her role is working directly with clients from government, business and not for profit groups to deliver tailored training services.

Her previous roles in university sector have involved projects to improve equal access and participation of people who may experience barriers to higher education because of disability, culture, or economic disadvantage or discrimination due to gender, ethnicity, language, age or sexuality. Jo joined the Board in early 2016 and is looking forward to bringing her experience in business development and marketing to Catalyst Foundation.

Elizabeth (Libby) Dudley Kosmala, OAM – Board Member

Libby has lived with disability since birth and is a well-known sporting identity in South Australia and across the world having participated in 12 Paralympics.
Libby has spent her life contributing back to the community through Community based and Government Boards and has significant board experience at an executive and member level.Libby has experience of both the ageing and disability systems as a participant and advisor and her knowledge and understanding of both systems will be very

valuable to Catalyst. Libby also has significant networks across both the disability and aging sectors and has assisted charities to raise funds over many years.

Libby is currently the Chair of Domiciliary Care Consumer Advisory Committee and also a current community member of the National Physiotherapy Board.
Other current interests of note are that she is an Ambassador for Dignity in Care for Disability Services SA and Junction Australia (Housing) and a patron for
Technical Aid for the Disabled in SA.

Vincent (Vince) Buckskin – Board Member

Vince Buckskin is a Narrunga man and a member of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Ageing Advisory Group. Vince works tirelessly in and with Aboriginal communities and is currently working as Aboriginal Cultural Advisor, Transitional Care Program, Country Health SA Local Health Network. Prior to this role, Vince has worked as an Aboriginal Youth and Training Officer at Point Pearce, focussing on opportunities for young Aboriginal people living on Yorke Peninsula.

Vince has also worked in the Australian Bureau of Statistics providing information to Aboriginal people on the census process as well as working in the Local Government Association focussing on employment opportunities for Aboriginal people. Vince continues to be both a leader and an educator in supporting cultural heritage and inclusiveness.

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. About Us
  4. /
  5. Our Board

(08) 8168 8776
Skip to content